On Rape

PJ …… Worth a Read

Prasun Jajodia's Blog

A lot of fuss has been happening about the “rape” cases going on around these days. And it’s not just that I’ve been paying attention to the news more; it has become more general these days. As with the discussion of these cases comes angry accusations where people blame the rapists, the society, the culture and sometimes even the victim for the rape.

The funny thing about the times when people stand up and blame the victim of rape, its mostly that a girl provoked a guy by wearing small clothes. I really don’t follow the logic to this argument. I mean I see many half naked women on TV and other media (forgive me for not being too social) all the time. I mean,hypothetically, if I were to go and rape someone, it’d be woman fully dressed. I don’t see any fun in stripping down a woman who…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

